Home   About Us
About Us

Our Mission

Tennis NWT is committed to the advancement of tennis in the Northwest Territories by stimulating participation and excellence in the sport at the local, territorial, provincial and national levels. Tennis NWT is dedicated to providing encouragement, support, leadership and opportunity to northern tennis enthusiasts through its many programs.

Our Values

  • Leadership
  • Accessibility
  • Participation
  • Innovation
  • Integrity
  • Collaboration
  • Healthy Lifestyle
  • Excellence
  • Community Partnership
  • Teamwork

Our Goals

  1. Encourage greater participation in tennis throughout the territory
  2. Develop and sustain structures that support the development of junior tennis at every level
  3. Provide opportunities to increase the number of coaches within the territory
  4. Promote the development of new facilities and foster the improvement of existing facilities
  5. Partner with organizations throughout the territory to increase the accessibility of tennis


Tennis NWT will provide financial subsidies for travel for both Junior and Adult tennis players who are fully paid members of recognized tennis clubs in the NWT. For more information check our Tennis NWT Travel Subsidy Policy

Notice of Annual General Meeting

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that Tennis NWT Annual General Meeting will be held on Wednesday, November 21th, 2018  at 8:00 p.m. at 3rd Floor Sport North Boardroom, 4908 – 49 Street, Yellowknife.

The growth of tennis in Yellowknife and across the NWT is a direct result of the support of volunteers, like yourself, that participate in the governance of Tennis through the Territory and our City. These AGMs are your opportunity to hear first hand the activities and future direction of tennis in Yellowknife and across the NWT. Everyone is welcome. Please come along and get involved and/or share your ideas.

If you would like to put your name forward to participate in any of the positions or would like more information please email nwttennis@gmail.com

Board of Directors

2018-2019 Tennis NWT Board of Directors

Vice President
President, Yellowknife Tennis Club
President, Fort Smith Club
President, Norman Wells Club
Junior Coordinator/High Performance
Executive Director

John St. Louis – Yellowknife, NT
Jeannie Scott – Yellowknife, NT
Shelley Kapraelian – Yellowknife, NT
Shirley Zhang, Yellowknife, NT
Jeannie Scott
Richard Daitch
Kace Hunter
Slavica Jovic
Spider Jones
Nikola Jovic

sakız adası feribotları, dubai vizesi